Praising the Lord

October 3, 2009

So, I have one more thing to be thankful for. 

I found out today that I will have a place to stay with my teammate and her family!  The house that we originally wanted to rent ended up working out after all.  The current tennnants were able to work out a deal with the place they wanted to move, so now we have a place to stay for as long as I am here!  We paid yesterday afternoon, so it’s definitely official.  A place to call “home”.  I am really excited about this, and am so thankful to the Lord for how He provides (worrying is SO in vain…I wish I would not ever waste my time with it).  We are planning on moving in toward the end of October or early November.  Thank you to those who have been praying!

3 Responses to “Praising the Lord”

  1. Awesome, Jess!!! Way cool.

  2. michelle said

    WHOO HOO!!!!! 🙂 yay!

  3. Ralene said

    That’s exciting, Jess. Home is so important, and I’m glad you’ve found one. Praise the Lord!

Leave a Reply

