Busy, Busy

October 26, 2009

Since moving in to town, my schedule has become significantly more full. I am so thankful! I have been glad to spend time with old friends, meet new friends, begin some ministry, and get things prepared to move into the home I will be living in for the rest of my time here. I started teaching a Bible study each Friday night to 7th and 8th grade girls. There are supposed to be 8 or 9 of them, but last Friday 5 showed up. These girls are from various backgrounds and claim different religions. I know I have at least one girl who is Muslim, and I am not sure yet of the rest. I am really excited to see how the Lord will use this Bible study to glorify Himself. We are reading through the gospels, and just sharing the story of Jesus. I am praying that they would begin asking questions, that they would really seek to know more about Jesus, and that they would feel comfortable to ask those questions. Right now I am teaching with a translator, so that can get kind of tricky.

Also, I have started getting things ready to move into my new place, and will begin moving things over this week. I plan to be completely moved in by Tuesday of next week. I have been so thankful for all the ways the Lord has provided for me so far. I don’t have a vehicle here, so I primarily rely on public transportation. So, last week when my teammate offered to take me shopping for most of my house supplies, I was very blessed. I didn’t have to worry about how I would get everything from one place to the other safely, or about having the money I was carrying get stolen. Those kinds of details can be a real headache sometimes. 

I am praising the Lord for giving me so much peace in where I am at, and what I will be doing. Being here feels more and more like home to me as I get settled, as He provides opportunities, and as I build community. He is JEHOVAH JIREH!

Leave a Reply

