Wish I Would Have Had My Camera

October 30, 2009

I’ve seen a few things walking down the road to language school each day that would have been perfect photo ops.  The other day I saw an old Ethiopian man, and he had a hat on that said “Popz”.  I don’t think he really knew the irony of it…it was just a hat to him, but I definitely got a smile out of it.  Then, today on the way to school, I saw this lady wearing a purple shirt.  Lo and behold, it was a K-State shirt.  I walked up to her and told her in Amharic, that K-State used to be my school.  We chatted for a few minutes and then I proceeded down the road.  A few minutes later, I looked down and remembered that I was actually wearing a K-State shirt too, but it was covered by my jacket.  Wish I could have taken a picture of the both of us wearing K-State shirts…on the same day…in Ethiopia.  What are the chances?

One Response to “Wish I Would Have Had My Camera”

  1. julie said

    i love stories like that!
    in the market in uganda, i saw a man in a KU shirt. and then one time on a bus in uganda, at one of the stops, a man was sitting on the side of the road with a KU hat on! random but awesome.

Leave a Reply

