TIA

December 23, 2009

I have come to know and often say the phrase “TIA” or “This is Africa”.  This phrase is used in those situations that we would only be experiencing here in Africa.  For example, the other day I was riding along with my friends, Becky and Caleb.  When I looked in front of us, I saw a motorcycle carrying not 1 person, not 2 people, but 3 full grown men (one of whom was carting along an uncovered hack saw)!  I was a little afraid for them…but I guess that’s just how they roll here.  TIA!

Leave a Reply

